Facts. I'm now wondering how the save needs to be handled. There was a save posted here (has been taken down now) before the final boss, but upon beating the final boss, no trophy. I'm wondering if the game saved in some global way when the OP beat the boss, but then they uploaded the "old" save right before the boss.
Whoever makes the save probably should make it as soon as they get in that final safe room.